Compact Equipment

JUL 2018

Compact Equipment is a magazine dedicated to equipment owners and operators of small, nimble, tool-carrying construction, landscape and ag equipment — such as skid steers, mini excavators, compact tractors, generators compressors and beyond.

Issue link: http://digital.compactequip.com/i/1010753

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 135

6 Compact Equipment JULY/AUGUST 2018 Before we jump into that head- line, let's briefly recap how Compact Equipment 's annual spec guide works. The magazine overall is divided into seven main sections: 1) skid steers; 2) compact track loaders; 3) mini excavators; 4) com- pact tractors; 5) utility vehicles; 6) compact tool carriers; and 7) com- pact wheel loaders. Manufacturers are listed in alphabetical order, and each listing has a product summa- ry, photo and list of essential model specifications (everything from bucket breakout force and boom lift orientation to engine power and operating weight). A website is provided for each listing as well, so you can continue your journey online or with your local dealer. As you can see from the thickness of the print pub, there are a ton of brands on the market. We'd like to highlight one of the newest right here in this publisher's message. Yanmar America and tractor manufacturer International Tractors Limited (ITL) entered into an agree- ment to more than double the number of tractor models and types offered by Yanmar tractor dealers. Currently, Yanmar America offers six models of sub-compact to compact utility trac- tors, ranging from 21 to 59 hp. As a result of the new supplier/distributor agreement with ITL, Yanmar America will be able to immediately add four new models in the 24- to 60-hp range. The new agreement also sets the stage for the possible addition of more new models and an even broader range of horsepower choices in the future. The company says these new models will allow Yanmar dealers to give tractor buyers very competitively priced tractors at more closely spaced steps through the 20- to 60-hp range. The new Solis product line adds gear transmissions. The Yanmar tractor lineup all has either the very popular hydrostatic transmission or the unique-in-the-industry and productivity- increasing i-HMT transmission that is standard in the higher horsepower Yanmar tractors. For more info, visit yanmar.com/us/ . Keith Gribbins Associate Publisher kgribbins@benjaminmedia.com P U B L I S H E R ' S M E S S A G E Solis A New Tractor Brand Distributed by Yanmar We Couldn't Fit Anywhere PUBLISHER Robert Krzys robk@benjaminmedia.com EDITORIAL Associate Publisher Keith Gribbins kgribbins@benjaminmedia.com Managing Editor Pam Kleineke pkleineke@benjaminmedia.com Contributing Staff Editor Chris Crowell ccrowell@benjaminmedia.com SALES+MARKETING Director of Marketing Kelly Dadich kdadich@benjaminmedia.com Advertising Sales Manager Ryan Sneltzer rsneltzer@benjaminmedia.com Account Manager Todd Miller tmilller@benjaminmedia.com Event Sales Manager Brittany Cline bcline@benjaminmedia.com PRODUCTION+FULFILLMENT Production Manager Chris Slogar cslogar@benjaminmedia.com Graphic Artist Sarah Haughawout shaughawout@benjaminmedia.com Director of Web/Audience Development Mark Gorman mgorman@benjaminmedia.com Audience Development/Sustainability Coordinator Cayla Poteete cpoteete@benjaminmedia.com REPRINTS Wright's Media 877.652.5295 • Fax: 281.419.5712 ® Chief Executive Officer Bernard P. Krzys bkrzys@benjaminmedia.com President Robert Krzys robk@benjaminmedia.com Controller Marianne Saykes msaykes@benjaminmedia.com 10050 Brecksville Rd. Brecksville, OH 44141 USA 330.467.7588 • Fax: 330.468.2289 E-mail: info@benjaminmedia.com Model Engine Horsepower 3-Point Lifting Capacity @ Ball End Bucket Breakout Force Max. Travel Speed Operating Weight 24 4WD ROPS 24 hp 1,322 lbs 1,342 lbs 7.9 mph 2,117 lbs 40 2WD ROPS 40 hp 3,527 lbs 2,830 lbs 17.5 mph 5,391 lbs 50 2WD ROPS 50 hp 3,527 lbs 2,830 lbs 19 mph 5,225 lbs 50 4WD ROPS 50 hp 3,527 lbs 2,830 lbs 19 mph 6,046 lbs 60 2WD ROPS 60 hp 3,527 lbs 2,830 lbs 19.3 mph 5,622 lbs 60 4WD ROPS 60 hp 3,527 lbs 3,995 lbs 19.3 mph 6,504 lbs Solis Compact Tractors Specs Distributed in the USA by Yanmar America and Participating Yanmar Tractor Dealers

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of Compact Equipment - JUL 2018