Compact Equipment

OCT 2018

Compact Equipment is a magazine dedicated to equipment owners and operators of small, nimble, tool-carrying construction, landscape and ag equipment — such as skid steers, mini excavators, compact tractors, generators compressors and beyond.

Issue link: http://digital.compactequip.com/i/1036685

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 63

6 Compact Equipment OCTOBER 2018 ust when you think there's nothing left to write about, Caterpillar sends you information on its new skeleton buckets for skid steers and track loaders — just in time for Halloween. I think to myself: What other nefarious-sounding or -looking attachments are out there that I could work into a Halloween-themed pub message that would clearly win some sort of award? I chose these six! Used primarily to separate rocks and large debris from soil and sand, skeleton buckets find work in everything from agriculture to scrap handling. Alas, not really used for skeletons. Sounds like a serial killer, but this attachment just loosens and removes compacted silage from silos or bunkers while maintaining a smooth face to reduce spoilage. Still, great villain name. This bucket is specifically designed for digging graves. It's engineered with straight side walls and a flat bottom for creating a nice even flat surface, perfect for making holes for dead people. This ag implement is easily the most likely to show up in a horror film. It's a giant spear (often painted red) that goes into bales of hay or straw, making for effortless transport. It looks like a giant chainsaw Leatherface would prefer, but trencher attachments usually just dig trenches for utilities and irrigation systems (3 to 5 ft deep). Has anyone seen Fargo? Crusher buckets demolish all types of waste material into small, transportable sizes. Words like jaw movement and crushing output will be used. Keith Gribbins Associate Publisher kgribbins@benjaminmedia.com PUBLISHER Robert Krzys robk@benjaminmedia.com EDITORIAL Associate Publisher Keith Gribbins kgribbins@benjaminmedia.com Managing Editor Pam Kleineke pkleineke@benjaminmedia.com Contributing Staff Editor Chris Crowell ccrowell@benjaminmedia.com SALES+MARKETING Director of Marketing Kelly Dadich kdadich@benjaminmedia.com Advertising Sales Manager Ryan Sneltzer rsneltzer@benjaminmedia.com Account Manager Todd Miller tmilller@benjaminmedia.com Event Sales Manager Brittany Cline bcline@benjaminmedia.com PRODUCTION+FULFILLMENT Production Manager Chris Slogar cslogar@benjaminmedia.com Graphic Artist Sarah Haughawout shaughawout@benjaminmedia.com Director of Web/Audience Development Mark Gorman mgorman@benjaminmedia.com Audience Development/Sustainability Coordinator Cayla Poteete cpoteete@benjaminmedia.com REPRINTS Wright's Media 877.652.5295 • Fax: 281.419.5712 Chief Executive Officer Bernard P. Krzys bkrzys@benjaminmedia.com President Robert Krzys robk@benjaminmedia.com Controller Marianne Saykes msaykes@benjaminmedia.com 10050 Brecksville Rd. Brecksville, OH 44141 USA 330.467.7588 • Fax: 330.468.2289 E-mail: info@benjaminmedia.com Publisher's Message

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of Compact Equipment - OCT 2018