Compact Equipment

JAN 2019

Compact Equipment is a magazine dedicated to equipment owners and operators of small, nimble, tool-carrying construction, landscape and ag equipment — such as skid steers, mini excavators, compact tractors, generators compressors and beyond.

Issue link: http://digital.compactequip.com/i/1070111

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 59

6 Compact Equipment JANUARY 2019 W e're preparing for a lot of roadwork in 2019. Three important equipment trade- shows highlight the first four months of the new year. We'll be attending all three, studying and discussing the latest technologies, services and machines being launched for construction contractors, farmers, landscapers and rental houses. This January issue you're holding promotes World of Concrete, the biggest annual construction-focused show in America, running Jan. 21 to 25, at the Las Vegas Convention Center. Read all about it on page 48. Next up will be The ARA Show, a trade event focused on the rental equipment industry, happening Feb. 17 to 20 in the Anaheim Convention Center, right next door to Disneyland. Last year was The ARA Show's 50th anniversary, and it drew 6,047 attendees with 2,657 rental busi- nesses represented (combined with exhibitor personnel, total atten- dance was 12,066). This year, Kevin O'Leary from Shark Tank will head- line the keynote session, and for the first time in more than 40 years, the American Rental Association (owners of the show) will unveil a new brand identity to reflect the evolution of the equip- ment and event rental industry. The ARA Show is maybe the best place for buying new off-highway equipment and tooling for rental houses at great prices. There will be 700 exhibitors, 300 show-only specials, lots of educational seminars and plenty of opportu- nities to network with peers at great events like the ARA Block Party and Women in Rental Breakfast. It's also a great opportunity to see the latest in rental-heavy categories like aerial lifts, light towers, gen sets and compressors. This all leads up to bauma, which is the biggest and craziest event in construction equip- ment in the world. It only happens every three years in Munich, Germany, and it draws some 600,000 attendees from all over the globe. This is the event that will have the biggest product launches of the year, and we'll be attending April 8 to 14 in Bavaria at the Neue Messe München exhibition center (the largest of its kind in the world). The stats are jaw dropping: more than 3,500 exhibitors from 55 countries, 614,000 square meters of trade show space and 18 giant indoor venues complemented with what appears to be endless outdoor space. Read more about bauma on page 14. We'll bring you all the news and new products from these three important events, and we highly suggest you attend one or more of these shows. And if you do, we'd love to catch up. Just drop me a line at the email below. Keith Gribbins Publisher kgribbins@benjaminmedia.com P U B L I S H E R ' S M E S S A G E The ARA Show is the maybe the best place for buying new equipment for rental houses at great prices. CATCH UP WITH US We'll Be Attending World of Concrete, The ARA Show and bauma in the First Part of 2019 PUBLISHER Robert Krzys robk@benjaminmedia.com EDITORIAL Publisher Keith Gribbins kgribbins@benjaminmedia.com Managing Editor Pam Kleineke pkleineke@benjaminmedia.com Contributing Staff Editor Chris Crowell ccrowell@benjaminmedia.com SALES+MARKETING Director of Marketing Kelly Dadich kdadich@benjaminmedia.com Advertising Sales Manager Ryan Sneltzer rsneltzer@benjaminmedia.com Event Sales Manager Brittany Cline bcline@benjaminmedia.com PRODUCTION+FULFILLMENT Production Manager Chris Slogar cslogar@benjaminmedia.com Graphic Artist Sarah Haughawout shaughawout@benjaminmedia.com Director of Web/Audience Development Mark Gorman mgorman@benjaminmedia.com Audience Development/Sustainability Coordinator Cayla Poteete cpoteete@benjaminmedia.com REPRINTS Wright's Media 877.652.5295 • Fax: 281.419.5712 ® Chief Executive Officer Bernard P. Krzys bkrzys@benjaminmedia.com President Robert Krzys robk@benjaminmedia.com Controller Marianne Saykes msaykes@benjaminmedia.com 10050 Brecksville Rd. Brecksville, OH 44141 USA 330.467.7588 • Fax: 330.468.2289 E-mail: info@benjaminmedia.com

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of Compact Equipment - JAN 2019